The following clubs are affiliated with the Brisbane Badminton Association Inc.:

Chandler Badminton Club - Sleemans Sports Centre, Chandler for playing times and info
Both daytime and night sessions available
For junior badminton sessions please refer to
Brisbane Bayside State College, Network Drive, Tingalpa
email: for more info regarding juniors


Griffith University Badminton Club - -
Friday nights 7pm to 9.00pm, Saturday 5pm to 8pm, Mt Gravatt Recreation Hall, Sports Rd, Mt Gravatt Campus, Griffith University

Kenmore Badminton Club -

Tuesdays: At Kenmore State High School, (Mabb St entrance only please). 4 courts. From 7.15pm - 9.15pm.
Thursdays: At Moggill State School, 3417 Moggill Rd, Moggill. 4 courts. From 7.15pm - 9.15pm.
Guest prices are $10 per person.
Please note that the club cannot cater for primary school children. Please contact the Brisbane Badminton Association for affiliated clubs that have junior programs. Loan racquets available to new players. Feather shuttles provided. 
Guests and new players – please check our Facebook page or contact us for closures due to school events and Christmas/New Year shutdown and for COVID-19 related requirements.

Midweek Daytime Badminton Club -
Cornubia Leisure Centre, Bryants Rd, Shailer Park - Mondays 9.30am to 11.30am
Redlands PCYC, Cnr Degen and Mt Cotton Rd, Capalaba - Thursdays 9.30am to 11.30am
Contact Joy Iles - (07) 33433141 

Northern Districts Badminton Club - Craigslea High School, Chermside - Wednesday nights 7pm to 10pm - Car park off Maundrell Tce
Contact: Phil 32842332 (please leave a message

Sunnybank Badminton Club - Algester State School, 19 Endiandra Street, Algester. Thursday nights from 7.00 - 9.45 pm Contact Anne Constantine - (07) 0400472277

Sri Lankan Shuttlers Badminton Club -
Sunnybank Hills Badminton Club  - Plays at 2 venues below:
Springwood Road State School - Springwood Road, Springwood - Wednesday nights 7.15pm to 9.30pm
Brisbane State High School - Edmonston St, South Brisbane, Tuesday nights. Adults 6.30pm to 9pm. Email: 

© Brisbane Badminton Association 2009.